Getting Started with Clinical Document Types
fieranmason@gmail.com
#1 Posted : Monday, July 8, 2013 3:09:26 PM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello Everest Community,

This looks like an amazing tool - thanks to all the people at Mohawk for their hard work. I am just getting started on a commercial project out on the west coast doing an EMR import/export. I am trying to figure out how to select ... or generate .... a document type that will work for me. I have a specific HL7 V3 CDA standard to adhear to and I'm wondering how the three ClinicalDocument types that are part of Everest came to be.

I have found three document types through intellisense in VS 2012 -
MARC.Everest.RMIM.UV.CDAr2.POCD_MT000040UV
MARC.Everest.RMIM.UV.NE2008.RCMR_MT000001UV02;
MARC.Everest.RMIM.UV.NE2010.RCMR_MT000001UV02;

Any input would be helpful.

Thanks again for putting this together.

Fieran
justin.fyfe1
#2 Posted : Monday, July 8, 2013 3:53:36 PM(UTC)

Medals: Mobile Tech Grasshopper: Mobile Tech GrasshopperHealth Informatics MVP

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Man

Was thanked: 17 time(s) in 17 post(s)
Hello Fieran,

Thanks for your comment, it is always good to hear how the toolkit is being used in industry!

The ClinicalDocument structure you're looking for is in MARC.Everest.RMIM.UV.CDAr2.POCD_MT000040UV. There is a (small) sample installed in the install directory:

{Program Files}\Mohawk College\Everest\samples\Guide\Samples.Everest.ClinicalDocuments.CdaConstruction

From our experience, the best way to do CDA templates with Everest is to create a series of helper methods that create your sections / entries. We've had some success doing this with BPPC and XDS-SD documents with jEverest.

Cheers
-Justin
1 user thanked justin.fyfe1 for this useful post.
fieranmason@gmail.com on 7/9/2013(UTC)
fieranmason@gmail.com
#3 Posted : Monday, July 8, 2013 5:36:09 PM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thanks so much Justin,